Search

Discovering Your Desire through ‘Yes’ and ‘No’

Join coaches Aneka Theolade & Rafael Martinez on Friday 21st May for more Season 2 of 'Sex on Fridays is Always Good!'

“When people begin to explore orgasm outside of the narrow definitions they may have been taught, one of the first things they often get confronted by is their desire,” says Aneka.


“They begin to understand that having a turned on and vital life begins with knowing what they want and it can feel as though any authentic sense of what those things could be, is buried deep below their conscious awareness.”

“And the truth is that we are actually never really separated from our desire because it lives in our bodies,” she continues.


“Desire isn’t a concept or idea like many of us have come to believe but has a real life palpable existence as sensations that can be felt throughout the body including the genitals.”


“That’s right,” interjects Rafael, “Our bodies know everything from who we want to be around, what kind of work we want to do, who we want to cultivate physical intimacy with and how we want to be treated. Our intellect may block our connection to what our bodies are communicating and communication is happening all the same.”


“One of the ways we can begin to cut through the mind-generated noise of our shoulds, must-haves, and expectations to hear what our bodies are saying, is to play with the words “yes” and “no.””

“We can start simply with our low risk impulses,” he explains, “and discover what a “yes” feels like in our body versus a “no.” For lots of people, starting to say “yes” to life can feel completely out of range and while it may seem counterintuitive, we can find our “yes” by tuning into the visceral experience of our “no”. Sometimes we actually have to begin to consciously say “no” to stuff, to be able to find the safety and confidence to say “yes.”


Join the conversation with coaches Aneka Theolade and Rafael Martinez on Friday 21st May at 7:30pm BST, 2:30pm EDT, 11:30am PDT, 1:30pm CDT on 'Discovering Your Desire through the words ‘Yes’ and ‘No’ - https://www.joinclubhouse.com/event/M6gzjag0


Not yet a Clubhouse member? Skip the waitlist by joining the Boudoir Club - https://www.joinclubhouse.com/join/the-boudoir-club/HcKCzAhF/M6gzjag0

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All